It Begins With A Scratch

Scratches on paper form letters.
Letters form words.
Words form ideas.
Ideas change the world.
– Kristin Tubb –

Many of my Facebook friends are participating in Thirty Days of Thankfulness – a challenge to celebrate the spirit of Thanksgiving by posting something, every day this month, for which they are grateful.  The above sentiment was posted earlier this week by Kristin Tubb, fellow supporter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, brilliant author, and all around wonderful person (click her name and check out her website!).

Kristin’s post reminded me of something for which I’m thankful – writing.  I haven’t had made time for writing in quite awhile. It serves me much the same way running does; it is therapeutic, it is cleansing. And just as, in my own way, I am a runner, I am also a writer (feels weird to say that, but it’s true. Also, don’t judge me by my grammatical errors). 😉

I’ve missed writing and I want to get back into the routine of exercising that “muscle”. Besides, the only way to improve is through practice, right? I don’t expect that any idea I share on this blog will change the world, but if it plants a seed of inspiration for someone else… well, that’s a good thing. Thank you, Kristin, for the reminder and for the inspiration to get back to it!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Blake, this made my day! Thank you, thank you! I’m glad you found inspiration in those scratches! 🙂 Hugs, Kristin Tubb

    Reply
  2. Your fan base has been waiting!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

