Getting Into the Running Groove

This morning, I ran my first full two miles.  No walking, all running – well, jogging – which, for this rookie runner coming off of holiday overindulgence, was quite an accomplishment!

Lightning 100’s playlist was just what I needed to push me through.  They played Beck’s I Think I’m In Love just when I needed to pick up my pace.

Then, as I just started winding down, Van Morrison’s Into The Mystic came on.  It made for nice little groovy cool down.

T-minus 17 weeks until the ½ marathon!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Excellent work, I have barely managed 1 workout since I have been on holidays. You are my new example!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

