A Feast for the Eyes

Image via divinepartyconcepts.com

Thanksgiving is less than a week away.  Are you ready?  It snuck up on me like a ninja, so I am eternally thankful that I’m not hosting this year.  There just wouldn’t be enough time to do it up the way I’d want to  – which means not only planning a menu that will please everyone, but creating a nice tablescape (to please me, if no one else).

Even though I got a pass on hostess responsibilities this year, I found myself browsing through some ideas on the internet the other day.  My simple searching quickly spun out of control.  One minute I was grazing Thanksgiving décor – the next, I was gorging myself on the most fabulous fashion and interior design. I felt like Augustus Gloop in Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory when I found this site:
Simple Everyday Glamour is simply captivating – a feast for your eyes.  And I think the Halloween post is wickedly cool.

Thank goodness I have a good month to plan the Christmas feast.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

