Motivation

I’ve got several tasks ahead of me this week.  None of them are difficult, yet I’m feeling overwhelmed.  Little things add up, you know.  Before my feet even hit the floor this morning, my mind was running through the mile long list of things I need to accomplish today.   By the time I was showered and dressed I had worked myself into a bit of a panic.  Then, suddenly, the little voice in my head said “Snap out of it!”.  It was time to redirect my energy, get focused, and move forward.  Recalling this motivation statement set me on my way:

One Minute Motivation

  • What would I like to have happen?
  • What do I need to do in order to make it happen?
  • Can I do that?
  • Will I do that?

I know what I need to have happen.  I know what I need to do to make it happen.  I can do it.  I will do it.

Now excuse me while I grab my battle gear.  I’ve got a few little task dragons to slay.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

