Learning New Tricks – The Inagural Blog (Post)

“But you know you haven’t done it all because you know everything keeps evolving and changing; and you know you can evolve with it if you grow and develop . . . .” – Conrad Hall

How do you reply when someone says “tell me a little bit about yourself”?  Do you find it easy to give an in a nutshell answer?  I don’t.  On the outside, I’m simply Blake.  On the inside, I’m just as complicated as the next person.

In the tiniest nutshell, I’m a daughter, a sister, a wife, and a mom.  Of all the things that define me, I feel those are the most important.  As I embark on this journey to broaden my horizons, I hope to provide posts that inspire laughter, conversation, and maybe even a good food crave (Coffee, chocolate or cocktails anyone?).  So, here’s to continuing to evolve and grow out here in the ether!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. How about a chocolate espresso martini? Combines the best of pretty much everything. *grin* Welcome to blogging, Blake. 🙂

    Reply
    • Sounds heavenly! Would biscotti go with that? Thanks for the welcome! You should know that you are partly to blame for this new venture. Let’s just say I’ve decided to knock down some walls. 🙂

      Reply
  2. Yes! Biscotti would be perfect. *grin* And if I am to blame, I will take that willingly. *raises coffee mug* Here’s to breaking down those walls. *grin*

    Reply
  3. You forgot best friend- XXOX

    Reply

Leave a Reply

